Merry Christmas

So I couldn’t quite wait for January to share this with you all!

Something I have always done on past blogs, and want to continue doing here is to share with you the things I come across that I love so much I can’t help but pass it along. It could be a song, a blog post, a Facebook status that made me smile, a comment or a picture. This world is so full of beauty, and I love that I have a place to share some of them with others.

Today, being Christmas, I would like to share with you a music video. I was driving to work a week or so ago, and this song came on the radio and it captured me immediately. Musically, I find it beautiful. (I love Lauren Daigle’s voice, so that’s part of it.) But what really struck me was the words, and the fact that it is such a honest Christmas song, without sounding like the traditional Christmas carol. I like Christmas carols, but I find that after a while, they start to wear on my nerves a bit. This song isn’t jingly, it isn’t quaint or kitschy or commercialized.

It is worshipful.

It is captivating.

And it is full of so much beauty and truth.

I hope you enjoy! May the peace and love of Jesus be very real in your life today.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

